Our Wines « Castle of Fourques

Our Wines

WHITE WINES

White Chardonnay

Vin de pays d’Oc

Grape Varietal : 100% Chardonnay Soil : Sandy loam and limestone Colour : Bright yellow, crystalline Nose : White and yellow flowers with hints of tropical and citrus fruits Palate : Typical, lively and fresh, lemony with a well-rounded final Food pairings: Perfect for the aperitif, blooms when accompanies a salmon terrine and grilled Mediterranean fish. . .

 

White «La Vigne de Madame »

AOC Languedoc

Grape Varietal : 50% Vermentino / 50% Grenache Blanc Soil : Red acid lime and siliceous round pebbles from the Rhone Valley Colour : Bright golden/honey yellow Nose : Descreetly wooden, complex, with both floral (Everlasting flower) and spicy (curry) scents Palate : Round, delicate and elegant with exotic notes Food pairings : Flourishes while served with fresh, fried foie gras, turbot in sauce « Bonne femme » , creamy goat cheese. . .

 


ROSÉ WINES

Rosé « Jeanne »

AOC Languedoc Terroir St Georges d’Orques

Grape Varietal : 50% Cinsault /50% Syrah Soil : Red acid lime and siliceous round pebbles from the Rhone Valley Colour : Extra-ordinary and lumineous ranging from fuschia to cardinal red Nose : Exuberant fruit drops Palate : As explosive as her dress and her nose, mouth will surprise you with its liveliness and roundness. Delicious aromas of summer stonefruits: peach and apricot Food pairings : Drink as an aperitif or with starters based on seafood. Great choice to accompany a summer barbeque. It can also surprise you when served with the Japanese cuisine.

 

Rosé « Valentine »

Grape Varietal : Mainly Grenache with a touch of Carignan Soil : Sandy loam Colour : Persistent salmon pink Nose : Explosion of citrus and red fruits Palate : Fresh and fruity with notes of cherry and strawberry. Food pairings : To drink with girlfriends around a tasty salad … for fun and to change the world !

 


RED WINES

Red « Valentin»

Vin de pays des Collines de la Moure

Grape Varietal : Mostly Carignan with a touch of Grenache Soil : Sandy loam Colour : Bright and vivid red Nose : Red berries: blackcurrant, blackberry, blueberry and currant Palate : Round, chocolaty and very floral (Wisteria Blossom ) Food pairings : To drink with friends around a barbeque … for fun and to change the world !

 

Red « Merlot »

Vin de Pays d’Oc

Grape Varietal : 100% Merlot Soil : Sandy loam and limestone Colour : Intense garnet red Nose : Characteristic of merlot, minty with nuances of blackcurrant bud Palate : Round and powerful with notes of candied red fruits Food pairings : Excellent to go with gardiane de taureau or beef à la bourguignon or to end a meal with a french touch, with a cheese such as boulette d’Avesnes or Munster.

 

Red « Guilhem»

AOC Languedoc Terroir St Georges d’Orques

Grape Varietal : Mainly Grenache and Syrah with a touch of Carignan Soil : Red acid lime and siliceous round pebbles from the Rhone Valley Colour : Deep red, intense and lumineous Nose : Dominated by the notes of blackcurrant compote Palate : Strong balsamic notes. Typical tastes of Languedoc. Great for aging Food pairings : Perfect to accompany gamey meats: a hare à la royale, a haunch of wild boar in saupiquet sauce. It will also go well with cheeses such as old Cantal, St Nectaire or flowing « melting » Camembert.

 

Red « La Tour et Carascaude »

AOC Languedoc Terroir St Georges d’Orques

Grape Varietal : Mainly Syrah with a touch of Grenache Soil : Red acid lime and siliceous round pebbles from the Rhone Valley Colour : Deep and sustained burgundy red Nose : Remarkable, exuberant blackcurrant enriched by spicy and balsamic notes Palate : Complex, rich and round on the palate with greedy notes. A good aging potential Food pairings : Excellent choice to go with a deer steak in a grand veneur sauce, a pheasant in green cabbage and a well-aged Roquefort or old Valençay.

 


CARTAGÈNE

« Cartagène Ambrée »

Cépage : 50% Cinsault / 50% Grenache

Soil : Red acidic lime and siliceous round pebbles from the Rhone Valley Colour : Amber, caramelized Nose : Delicate notes of wood, vanilla and candied fruits with a generous touch of honey. Palate : Beautiful harmony between vivacity and sweetness. Notes of caramel, cinnamon, dates, quince and dry figs. Food pairings : Enjoyed best if well refreshed, Cartagène will be a perfect choice for an aperitif, served in an emptied melon, accompanied with soft foie gras on a tartine of bread or with a dark chocolate cake dessert. In the automn it will flourish in a company of roasted chestnuts.

 


OUR WIDE RANGE OF BAG IN BOX

Discover our Bag in Box (BIB) perfect for long conservation

White : Chardonnay Rosé : Grenache Red : Grenache or Merlot

Our rates bib

Nos vins

VINS BLANCS

Blanc « Chardonnay »

Vin de pays d’Oc

Cépage : 100% Chardonnay Sol : Sablo-limoneux et calcaire Robe : Jaune éclatante et cristalline Nez : Fleurs blanches et jaunes avec des touches de fruits exotiques et d’agrumes Bouche : Typée, vive et fraîche, citronnée avec une finale tout en rondeur Accords gourmands: Se satisfait tel quel à l’apéritif, se sublime sur une terrine de saumon et sur des poissons grillés de Méditerranée. . .

 

Blanc «La Vigne de Madame »

AOC Languedoc

Cépage : 50% Vermentino / 50% Grenache Blanc Sol : AOC Rouges acides galets roulés calcaires et siliceux de la Vallée du Rhône. Robe : Jaune brillante dorée et miellée Nez : Nez sur un boisé discret, complexe, à la fois fleuri (Immortelle) et épicé (curry) Bouche : Arrondie, fine et élégante sur des notes exotiques Accords gourmands : S’exhale sur un foie gras frais poêlée, un turbot en sauce « Bonne femme », du fromage de chèvre crémeux. . .

 


VINS ROSÉS

Rosé « Jeanne »

AOC Languedoc Terroir St Georges d’Orques

Cépage : 50% Cinsault /50% Syrah Sol : AOC Rouges acides galets roulés calcaires et siliceux de la Vallée du Rhône. Robe : Extra-ordinaire et lumineuse oscillant entre le fuschia et le pourpre Nez : Bonbon anglais exubérant Bouche : Aussi explosive que sa robe et son nez, la bouche vous surprendra par sa vivacité et sa rondeur. Délicieux arômes de fruits d’été à noyaux : pêche et abricot. Accords gourmands : A déguster en apéritif ou en entrée de repas sur des tielles sétoises, des petits pâtés de Pézenas. Ce rosé estival sera le meilleur de vos convives en compagnie de vos grillades. Toute l’année, il saura aussi vous suprendre sur de la cuisine Japonaise.

 

Rosé « Valentine »

Cépages : Dominante de Grenache avec une pointe de Carignan Sol : sablo-limoneux Robe : Saumoné persistant Nez : Explosion d’agrumes et de fruits rouges Bouche : Sur la fraîcheur et le fruit croquant : cerise et fraise. Accords gourmands : A boire entre copines autour de salades gourmandes…pour le plaisir et pour refaire le monde !

 


VINS ROUGES

Rouge « Valentin»

Vin de pays des Collines de la Moure

Cépages : Dominante de Carignan avec une pointe de Grenache Sol : sablo-limoneux Robe : Rouge vif et brillant Nez : Petits fruits rouges : cassis, mûre, myrtille et groseille Bouche : Ronde, cacaoté et très florale (Glycine) Accords Gourmands : A boire entre copains pour les pique-nique avec des grillades sur la plage…pour le plaisir et pour refaire le monde !

 

Rouge « Merlot »

Vin de Pays d’Oc

Cépages : 100% Merlot Sol : Sablo-limoneux et calcaire Robe : Rouge grenat soutenu Nez : Typé Merlot, bourgeon de cassis, mentholé Bouche : Ronde et puissante sur des notes de fruits rouges confits Accords gourmands : Se sublime sur une gardiane de taureau, sur et dans un bœuf bourguignon et termine explosivement un repas sur une boulette d’Avesnes ou un Munster.

 

Rouge « Guilhem»

AOC Languedoc Terroir St Georges d’Orques

Cépage : Dominante de Syrah et de Grenache, une pointe de Carignan Sol : AOC Rouges acides galets roulés calcaires et siliceux de la Vallée du Rhône Robe : Rouge profond, intense et lumineux Nez : Massif sur le cassis compoté Bouche : Solide sur des notes balsamiques. Réelle typicité Languedocienne. Vin de belle garde. Accords gourmands : A déguster sur des viandes giboyeuses : un lièvre à la royale, un cuissot de sanglier en saupiquet… Il s’accordera parfaitement sur des fromages de caractère type Cantal vieux, St Nectaire fermier et un Camembert coulant.

 

Rouge « La Tour et Carascaude »

AOC Languedoc Terroir St Georges d’Orques

Cépage : Dominante de Syrah, une pointe de Grenache Sol : AOC Rouges acides galets roulés calcaires et siliceux de la Vallée du Rhône. Robe : Profonde et soutenue Nez : Étonnant, exubérant de cassis, notes épicées et balsamiques Bouche : Ample et complexe, riche et ambitieuse. Un beau potentiel de garde. Accords gourmands : S’exhale sur un pavé de biche sauce grand veneur, un faisan aux choux verts et sur un Roquefort affiné ou un Valençay vieilli.

 


CARTAGÈNE

« Cartagène Ambrée »

Cépage : 50% Cinsault / 50% Grenache

Sol : AOC Rouges acides galets roulés calcaires et siliceux de la Vallée du Rhône Robe : Ambrée, caramelisée Nez : Légèrement boisé et vanillé, fruits confits et une généreuse touche de miel. Bouche : Belle harmonie entre la vivacité et la sucrosité. Note de caramel, de cannelle, de dattes, de coing et de figues sèches. Accords gourmands : A savourer absolument rafraîchie en apéritif dans un melon évidé, sur une tartine de foie gras moelleux, et en dessert sur un gâteau au chocolat amer. Se sublime à l’automne sur des châtaignes grillées.

 


NOTRE LARGE GAMME DE BIB

Découvrez nos Bib longue conservation

En blanc : Chardonnay En rosé : Grenache En rouge : Rouge Grenache Rouge Merlot